Reviews

We strive to provide the highest quality cleanings in your home or business.
See what our customers are saying about us below.

 

QDS Logo

97%

Customer Satisfaction

from 2708 reviews


   78.3%
   13.8%
   5%
   2.1%
   0.8%

May 3, 2021

Tammy did an awesome job. Thank you Tammy!

- Dorine & Scott

May 5, 2021

Great job as usual!

- Teresa & Rob (Shelby Township)

Apr 30, 2021

They went out of their way to be helpful to me. I really appreciate them and all the work they do for me.

- Linda

Apr 29, 2021

Kate did a wonderful job. She was punctual, sweet and very hard working. My house looks amazing!!! Thank you!

- Jaime & William

Apr 27, 2021

Tammy did a great job as usual!!

- Doris & Bill

Apr 27, 2021

They did a FANTASTIC job! Hope they can continue to come back as a team!

- Amy & Fred

Apr 28, 2021

Another fine job

- Mike & Deanna

Apr 28, 2021

Great service appreciated the hard work! House looks great!

- Jim & Laverne

Apr 26, 2021

Excellent!!

- Joe & Kristen

Apr 26, 2021

She’s the best! I need to schedule a deep Cleaning when Tammy is available!!!

- Melissa & Alan (Macomb)

Apr 26, 2021

I was BEYOND busy with work today and they were in and out in no time. I appreciate that so much. And as always super nice to the dog! Thank you

- Anne Marie & Kurt

Apr 22, 2021

Great job!

- Cherie & Mike

Apr 14, 2021

Tammy does a fine job. We have not been disappointed. Keep up the great work.

- Mike & Deanna

Apr 22, 2021

Kate did a nice job! She was very efficient . It was so nice to have our home clean for spring. When my husband came home, he said "wow, it is so clean". Thank you!

- Tiina

Apr 21, 2021

Tammy days are the best days ? Wonderful clean, and my dog loves the company!

- Teresa & Rob (Shelby Township)

Apr 20, 2021

Very Satisfied

- Jacqueline

Apr 16, 2021

Great work. Everything sparkling clean. Very efficient as well. Thank you

- Linda

Apr 15, 2021

Great job!

- Anna

Apr 13, 2021

Tammy did a great job as usual!

- Doris & Bill

Apr 12, 2021

Samantha did a great job considering the electrician working on our house turned the power off. She is very efficient and friendly.

- Rita & Alex

Apr 7, 2021

Great job Tammy ?

- Teresa & Rob (Shelby Township)

Apr 5, 2021

Very Satisfied

- Jacqueline

Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for taking care of our home.

- Andrew

Mar 31, 2021

So, So,So glad to have Samantha back. She did and outstanding job, as is expected!!

- John

Mar 31, 2021

Great job as usual!

- Teresa & Rob (Shelby Township)

Mar 31, 2021

She did a fine job. Our home is now ready for Easter.

- Mike & Deanna

Mar 29, 2021

We love Tammy!

- Melissa & Alan (Macomb)

Mar 29, 2021

Great as always

- Jared & Summer

Mar 24, 2021

Great job!

- Cherie & Mike

Mar 20, 2021

They are great! Everything spotless!

- Linda

Mar 15, 2021

Always great!

- Jared & Summer

Mar 17, 2021

Missed Tammy last week, it was extra great coming home to a clean house!

- Teresa & Rob (Shelby Township)

Mar 15, 2021

Sam is awesome.

- Anne Marie & Kurt

Mar 16, 2021

Tammy did a great job!

- Doris & Bill

Mar 1, 2021

Thank you for another great service!

- Jared & Summer

Mar 8, 2021

Tammy is awesome!

- Dorine & Scott

Mar 8, 2021

Very Satisfied Thank u

- Jacqueline

Mar 4, 2021

Tammy did a good job !!!!

- Susan (Chesterfield)

Mar 6, 2021

Thanks so much. Everything great! They did a great job

- Linda

Mar 2, 2021

Thank you for cleaning our home.

- Andrew

Mar 1, 2021

Sam does such an amazing job. Even my dog doesn’t want her to leave.

- Anne Marie & Kurt

Feb 24, 2021

Very Satisfied

- Jacqueline

Feb 10, 2021

Sam was great, cleaned my house just how I like it.

- Mary & Firas

Feb 9, 2021

Attention to details and care in job well done.

- Mary & Tom

Feb 8, 2021

Very Satisfied

- Jacqueline

Feb 2, 2021

Tammy did an excellent job as usual.

- Doris & Bill

Feb 2, 2021

Thank you for the attention to detail in cleaning our home.

- Andrew

Feb 2, 2021

Really like Samantha and most importantly, trust her in my home.

- John

Feb 1, 2021

Tammy is so great! Favorite days of the month!

- Jared & Summer

Feb 1, 2021

Thank you, Tammy!! She’s the best!

- Melissa & Alan (Macomb)

Dawn to Dusk Cleaning Service, LLC
4.2
Based on 33 reviews
powered by Facebook
Linda Hospodavis
Linda Hospodavis
2020-12-21T19:00:13+0000
Gina and Rachel did a great job. Bathrooms were spotless. Kitchen too. They even helped me carry a box that was... delivered. Everything dusted Floors cleaned. I couldn’t ask for more. They’re great!read more
Mary Choinski White
Mary Choinski White
2020-12-15T23:54:57+0000
Highly recommend Dawn to Dusk. The technicians provide a professional clean with care and respect of my home, everytime.
Helena Witherell
Helena Witherell
2019-05-30T03:47:30+0000
I used to work for this company and can honestly say that this is a great company, and the best I have seen in... cleaning. The way they train their employees is top notch. I totally recommend them- wonderful owners, they truly care about their clients.read more
Beth Hunter
Beth Hunter
2019-05-05T19:25:08+0000
Spoke with John often as we had difficulties in our schedule, not theirs. He was more than accommodating helping us set... a convenient time. Sarah came by herself to do a deep cleaning and she was outstanding! House was amazingly clean and we could not find anywhere that she hadn’t cleaned to perfection. Not our first house cleaners but we won’t change again. Delighted to hear we could keep Sarah as our cleaner as we know what to expect and we know we are getting the full value of what we pay. Definite thumbs up all the way around. Thank you, Dawn to Dusk!read more
Melony Jane
Melony Jane
2019-04-15T15:26:08+0000
I would not recommend this company. The owner was incredibly professional during the initial consultation and seemed... trust worthy. we paid over 400 for a "top to bottom" move out clean. They claimed 2 people were coming but when my father in law showed up, he only saw one. on top of that the woman that was there was smoking in my home. At this point I had not seen the completed work and called John. He stated no way wd his employees do such a thing and basically called my father in law a liar. He stated he wd contact me back and let me know what they found out and never did. Finally went out and checked the quality and I am not impressed. They did not wipe the doorwall, clean the counters and just weren't incredibly thorough. That being said and to be fair my hot water was out but that should not have impacted windex on a door. I wd not ever recommend this company.read more
Sharon Bodrie Trombley
Sharon Bodrie Trombley
2019-03-20T02:13:42+0000
Sarah S was here today and did an amazing job. Very friendly and our home looks amazing!
Cris Reconco
Cris Reconco
2019-02-09T03:27:08+0000
Awesome services. Amazing customer service
Andrea Malfitano Tom
Andrea Malfitano Tom
2018-07-18T01:07:30+0000
Dawn and John are fantastic to deal with, quick to respond, and their team is top notch. We are so happy with the job... they did-highly recommend them!read more
Sharon Agosta Grimm
Sharon Agosta Grimm
2018-06-07T00:08:33+0000
Sam came by herself to clean my home and she did a wonderful job! She managed to make my house feel like a home again!... I so appreciate the time she took to talk with me and go over what to expect. She even worked so hard on getting all the dog hair from all the nook sd abd crannies in my bathroom and kitchen.read more
Heather Gilch Canning
Heather Gilch Canning
2018-05-01T19:20:47+0000
Dawn and John are wonderful business owners and they are always working hard to better their business!!!
Kathy Losinski
Kathy Losinski
2018-04-27T21:40:42+0000
We have used D2D for almost 3 years. I wouldn't recommend anyone else Laura does an excellent job!
Christopher Albert Nevens
Christopher Albert Nevens
2017-02-09T13:17:21+0000
John and Dawn are the best and wouldn't go with any other cleaning company 🙂
Jerry L. Webb
Jerry L. Webb
2017-02-08T22:48:52+0000
The owners are great. Very responsive to customer's needs.
Sarah Dodson
Sarah Dodson
2017-02-07T16:33:11+0000
Amazing cleaning company! Professional, trustworthy and thorough service!!
Lynn Karnes
Lynn Karnes
2017-02-07T16:32:29+0000
Very detail oriented.. Wonderful trained staff.
Cindy Knapp
Cindy Knapp
2016-12-23T02:32:42+0000
I love this business! Family owned business with the old fashioned style of care that they put into everything they do.... They love making people happy and take care of the little things that busy families or businesses don't have the time to do. The staff is amazing and they truly care about their clients.read more
Cindy Schrader
Cindy Schrader
2016-08-29T19:48:47+0000
I hired Dawn to Dusk to clean our condo after we moved out. We wanted the new homeowner to walk in to a fresh, new,... clean HOME! Def. would use them again!read more
David M. Beran
David M. Beran
2016-06-21T16:49:56+0000
D Avid Rex
D Avid Rex
2016-06-16T22:16:17+0000
Rob Rexford
Rob Rexford
2016-06-16T22:11:52+0000
C Arla Rex
C Arla Rex
2016-06-16T20:05:20+0000
This was one of the worst experiences with a company I have had. John came to do the at home quote and completely... fooled my husband and I. He explained to us how the house would "shine" after his crews left our home. John also promised the best results and that if there ever was a problem he would be there that day to fix it. That is not at all what happened. We paid a large amount of money for the first "deep clean". The girls were supposed to be at the house for 4 hours and clean everything, including doors moldings, and cabinets. Upon returning home we found a large pile of dirt in he kitchen sink, they did not mop most of the floors as they still had muddy dog prints on them and the dogs had not yet been out. The windows that were supposed to be washed were left untouched and there was dirt on every single window sill. They failed to properly clean the bathrooms, leaving makeup smudges that easily washed off. There were other problems that we found and I immediately called John. It took several hours to get a hold of him and when I did he promised to send someone out to fix the problem. The girl who returned the following day was at our home an additional 3 hours cleaning everything that had been missed. We also found out that the girls who we paid to be in our home for 4 hours were only there for 2, something John failed to mention to me. John never called to ask if the second cleaning was done correctly, I had to call him myself to ask further questions. John dodged the question on why we were charged for 4 hours of cleaning when the girls were only there for 2. All John said is that he confirmed with the the log that the girls were only here for 2.Even after this my husband convinced me to give them one more try. On the second cleaning no one even bothered to show up. I asked John if he was planning on sending a crew out and he said they were too short handed and he would try to reschedule me, he then asked what day would work best for me. The man couldn't even bother to tell me that no one was going to be showing up. Needless to say we canceled our service with them.read more
Peggy Bigham Gunter
Peggy Bigham Gunter
2015-11-14T00:28:59+0000
The work done every single time had to be refone, and finally just required a walk through prior to their leaving, so... all the items missed anf not cleaned prooerly were redone until clean. They also require payment a month in advance. After canceling service due to moving and no longer requiring their services, it is 5, possibly 6 weeks later and we have yet to see a refund of unused time and labor paid in advance. I am disappointed beyond words, will not give up on the return of the unused service charge and never recommend their service.read more
Maggie Woloszyk
Maggie Woloszyk
2015-10-02T13:58:22+0000
I was promised my expectations would be exceeded with this company on my consultation day with John (owner). Spoke with... him for an hour in my home about what exactly I wanted/needed. He gave me a price, I paid and the following week 2 girls showed up to do the work. I will say, never ever would I have them come back. Ever! I wanted ALL of my wood blinds cleaned. Slats and cords, I paid extra for that. Plus the window sills, as when you're cleaning the blinds dust and dirt will fall on the sills. I will say that the majority of my blinds were cleaned very well. Some were skipped and almost every single window sill was dusty. I asked them to clean the light in my foyer, they didn't touch it. I asked to have my entire master bath cleaned. Somehow they missed the counter tops, cabinets, toilet seat, light switches and floor. I called Dawn (the other owner)and spoke w her about their "work" and she pretty much defended them saying I had a complex work order and wanted me to have them come back and fix it. I declined as one of them that came was sick. I told John (owner) on consult day that the whole reason I am having them clean these areas is that I am going through chemo right now, and getting ready for a SCT. I cannot have anyone sick in my home. Yet, they sent a sick person who had a wet cough to my home. So, IF you were needing your home cleaned....don't use them! They won't even offer you any of your money back. They will just keep telling you that your work order was complex, they did what they thought you wanted and keep defending their "girls". What they should have done was come right over to my house and see what their "girls" didn't do and clean it themselves. But they didn't offer any of that or offer a partial refund so they are receiving this review. I did also post on Yelp because they cannot remove my review from there. I am not trying to be mean, but when you pay a lot of money for a service and you don't receive what was promised....I get mad.read more
Cheryl Curcio Steinhurst
Cheryl Curcio Steinhurst
2015-09-16T16:01:05+0000
I use Dawn to Dusk cleaning for my restaurant and my home. Reliable, trustworthy and detail oriented!
Jackie Rottmann
Jackie Rottmann
2015-09-07T13:44:33+0000
Great lady taking care of the things like you would (but you don't have to!!)
Nicholas Goins
Nicholas Goins
2015-03-15T12:58:58+0000
Mel Dalecke
Mel Dalecke
2015-01-23T17:54:08+0000
Next Reviews